11
Nov
07

Writer’s Strike

I know it may seem like I’m involved since I’ve barely posted lately.  Life is a little hectic right now, but I think it’s important that we all support the writer’s strike.  The networks and the actors make all the money, but it’s the writerswho turn an island in the South Pacific into a nightmare, make the incredibly depessing Daily News funny, and prepare the questions for out favorite game shows.  They have been getting the short end of the stick with DVD and Internet sales, and it’s time they start being paid for the ideas THEY create.  I’m tired of sitting back and watching corporations make all the money while the people who do all the work make just enough to get by.  Why have we not noticed that we are living in the modern feudal system?  Just because we don’t call them lords and masters doesn’t mean we;ve come any further than we were 1000 years ago.  It’s time fo the next serf revolution, and the writer’s strike is a small symptom of a larger problem.

Another symptom of a country in crisis: 3,858 US soldiers killed in Iraq, 28,327 US soldiers wounded in Iraq

4 Responses to “Writer’s Strike”


  1. November 11, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    Yeah, about time for a strike.
    A GENERAL STRIKE
    (if you ask me….)

  2. 2 unitedwelay1
    November 12, 2007 at 8:25 am

    AGREED

  3. November 12, 2007 at 4:11 pm

    Dunno if I like this particular analogy, since the end of the last feudal system was caused (in part) by the black plague and the lack of labor created by that event. ‘Course, there are too damn many people on the planet…

  4. November 16, 2007 at 9:03 pm

    I support the writers, but the timing of this strike couldn’t be worse. We are more likely to get decent news from Stewart and Leno than from the MSM. In comedy they can say what the networks wont touch.


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

Disclaimer

I am not perfect. I do my best to practice what I preach, but I am human. My mantra is, "DO NO HARM". I may not always succeed, but I will always try. My goal is to be a better person today than I was yesterday.

Fair Use Notice

FAIR USE NOTICE: This site contains copyrighted material the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. We are making such material available in our efforts to advance understanding of environmental, political, human rights, economic, democracy, scientific, and social justice issues, etc. We believe this constitutes a 'fair use' of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, the material on this site is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes. For more information go to: http://www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/17/107.shtml. If you wish to use copyrighted material from this site for purposes of your own that go beyond 'fair use', you must obtain permission from the copyright owner. Incidentally, this notice itself was swiped from Spiiderweb and Dave Away From Home

